I like to think I am organized. I really do. But if we’re going to be honest, I’m just not. I’m completely OCD about scheduling my life down to the 30 minute increment of time, but that’s because I would forget what to do otherwise. And like Laurabell, I make lists. I use a dry-erase marker and write lists each night, of things that I can’t afford to forget in the morning!

Today’s list:

Grocery shopping.

Skype with Laurabell

Text that boy back.

Find your other shoe.

Pack a box.  Never happened.

Now let me explain. Grocery shoping – obvious.

Skype with LauraBell: This didn’t end up happening. One of the things I love about my friendship with her, is that even if we didn’t hear a peep from each other for a month, I still know that she’s right there. And she still knows that she has my whole heart. And we both know, that it doesn’t matter. It doesn’t change a thing. This is because Laura and I think in exactly the same way about almost everything.

Oh what a beauty :)

Text that boy back – I legit had to write that one down, so that I wouldn’t forget, and feel like a jerk.

Find your other shoe. I wish I could say I was kidding. Initially I thought abbey had something to do with this. Until I found said shoe in my car. At which point I realized that means at some point, I walked into the house with only one shoe. I’d LOVE to know how that happened.

Pack a box. Because I’m so unorganized, and I know that I won’t have time to set 3 days aside just to move, I’m going to pack a box at a time, and slowly pack up the jeep. This also allows me to slowly steal boxes from work.

Miami Sucks. How ’bout them Hokies!

Hahaha <3

Until next time,

One response to “

  1. Amen. :) No matter how many miles or days… it’ll always be the same, my lovely.

    AND you better text me in the next….2 minutes to explain item #3… mmmhmm.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

