Today I was reminded to love.


Today, my Hokie Nation felt another shock. And in moments of fear, and worry, and absolute panic, I remembered one thing – to love.

As I cried, I was loved. As my friends called and texted, I felt loved, and loved them. I was even reminded what its like to have a complete stranger love you.

And the saddest part, is that if everyone was filled with such unconditional love, things like this wouldn’t happen.

The Hokies took a hit today, but again took the opportunity to show the world how to love. And I couldn’t be more proud to be a small piece of the Hokie Nation.

We will prevail.

Be kind to one another,

Leave a Reply

