Aside

give me grace to forgive them


“oh father won’t you forgive them, they don’t know what they’ve been doing.

give me grace to forgive them, cause I feel like the one losing”

I didn’t vote Republican in the last election, but I won’t criticize you if you did.

I won’t marry someone of the same sex, but I won’t hate you if you do.

I don’t follow other religions, and I won’t judge you if you do.

“Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven”

My whole life, even when I didn’t have a specific faith, I always thought it was wrong to judge, criticize, or hate someone else for thinking differently than you do. If you don’t agree with something, then don’t incorporate it into your life. Plain and simple. You don’t have to remind everyone why they are wrong, don’t you hate it when people try to tell you why you are wrong?

Hate doesn’t change minds. Only love does. So just love on everyone, ok?

Leave a Reply

