Wow – it’s been a while!


Oops, fell off the blog wagon!

Wow, the past few weeks have been crazy! There’s only 19 school days left this semester, and that’s the root of most of the craziness!

PC3 has been awesome! Mike finished up the series on politics, and last week we had Brett Eddy give us a message on stories. Both were great, I’m excited to see where we go next! I’ve started working with the media team on the PC3 blog – I’ll be doing a Sunday recap each week, summarizing the message for those who missed it, as well as a volunteer spotlight each week! I’m excited to get to know our volunteers and staff better through these projects, that’s definitely something I’ve been looking to accomplish.

School is RIDICULOUS. Like I said, only 19 days left! Which basically means the professors are trying to see how much work and assignments and studying they can jam in before finals. So, for 19 more days, I’m going to beast student mode, and roll out the semester. In the mean time, I’m chugging along at Moe’s to pay the bills until I can start making real money.

Speaking of Moe’s… John and I were able to plan a weekend long fundraiser at Moe’s for Hurricane Sandy Relief. Thanks to everyone who participated, we are sending $422 to Samaritan’s Purse in an effort to get volunteers and supplies to those areas devastated by the storm. We both have friends and family still working to get it back together, so this was an awesome opportunity – and we had a blast!

But after the semester is when the schedule really gets exciting! After finals, I have 2 free weeks, then we’ll be in Tampa for Christmas! When I get back from Christmas, I officially start my new job! In January I’ll start working full time, and I’m so excited! I’m sad to miss Christmas with Marshall, but excited that when we get back, we’ll be establishing a real full time working schedule for both of us. Time to be big kids!

Wow. Life is good. Life with Marshall and Kenya is exciting, and happy. Life in Wilmington in general is exactly what I never thought would happen. And I’m loving it!

Do good,

Annalee

 

One response to “Wow – it’s been a while!

  1. aaaaannndddd Laura+Ray visit beginning of 2012!!!! :)

Leave a Reply

