Do not fear, for I am with you.


Isaiah 41:10
So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Sometimes I let life pile up – I let the immensity of it all keep me from diving in. Instead, sometimes I end up watching it go by, simply to avoid what could happen.

It’t not necessarily about risk, or thinking I can’t do it… it’s really just the immensity! It’s like when you look at a calander and think “holy crap, I’ll never be able to finish all of this”… but in your daily approach instead of your to-do list.

Did that make sense?

Time to ignore the immensity. It won’t kill me. And that should be the only thing that stops me.

One response to “Do not fear, for I am with you.

Leave a Reply

