Just one of those life lessons.


Ive learned lately that I’m a little weird when it comes to stress. I’ve found myself in the middle of some crazy stressful situations. I’m talking the kind of situations where the average person would just completely shut down. The kinds of things that some people will never see in their lifetime, and I’ve found many. No surprise I landed myself in the job I have. And in each situation I’ve just kept on going; no nerves, no stress, just “Okay let’s do this”.

Screen Shot 2013-05-23 at 10.07.26 PM

Don’t get me wrong – after a stressful situation? Well sometimes it catches up with you. Did that REALLY just happen? Or my personal favorite… WHAT just happened?? But sometimes you just keep on going. Maybe something else will kick off in 30 seconds. Maybe the rest of your day will be a breeze. Never know. But then again, thats a huge reason why I love my job. You never know. 

On the flip side, I’ve learned recently that the most insignificant, stupid things, make me a nervous wreck. Why? Because I’m ridiculous. If I know ahead of time that I’m not good at what I’m about to do, or if the majority of people can do this better than I can; watch out. And if I’m about to have to prove that to a bunch of people? Well set sail; it’s gonna be a long day. 

Screen Shot 2013-05-23 at 10.10.49 PM

 

So? I need to work on the things I know I’m not good at. I also need to work on these things over and over and over again until they don’t make me nervous anymore. 

I have some crazy and insane goals, but I need to be able to “not sweat the small stuff” in order to get there.

Best,

Annalee

Leave a Reply

