“If you can dream it, you can do it”. I need to remember this.


“If you can dream it, you can do it”. 

I don’t know who said that, but what a moron! They made it sound so simple!

Truth is, it’s not. Sometimes I set goals that are way out of this world. The kind that, if you let this secret goal out, people say Really?! Good luck with that. Or are you serious?! – That kind.

Have you ever set a goal so huge for yourself that you don’t even think you could begin to try? I have. In fact I just did, recently. I know my strengths, and I know my weaknesses. And yet, for some awful reason, I have my heart set on something that will require strength in my weakest place. A goal that will require ability and confidence where I have none. An I’ve got this attitude that I don’t have yet.

But I want it so bad.

You can learn to study. You can form habits. You can improve your physical abilities.

But how do you work on confidence? How do you teach yourself to be mentally strong?

 

Leave a Reply

