So you’ve lost your faith in humanity.


You don’t know the half of it. I’m surrounded by people everyday that leave me questioning; What happened to you? Why did you choose this? Did you choose this? Who let you do this to yourself? Where’s your faith?

So one thing I’ve decided to do lately is to stop questioning. Stop wondering. And stop thinking I’ll ever figure it out.

But then I got to thinking… Where is their faith? Where is their hope? And where is their drive to succeed? I believe that all people are fundamentally good; yes… I still fully believe that. After all I’ve seen, the people I’ve met… I still believe that all people have a heart that was made for love. But here we are, with people that don’t know where to start; people that don’t know the next step. Who did this to them? Who set them up for failure? Who helped them make the first bad choice? Who stole their faith?

If I’m surrounded by anywhere from 16-95 of these people at all times; I’m left with that many hopeless souls to hope for. That many hearts to have faith in. That many futures that could change, if someone hadn’t helped them make that first mistake.

I didn’t get where I am alone. I had help. I had people steer me in the right direction. Why did no one do that for them?

So I’ve stopped questioning. Stopped thinking that their hearts and minds will change. And in the mean time I need to just radiate hope, faith, and the possibility for success. I think that’s the best we can do.

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.” – John 13:34-35

 

2 responses to “So you’ve lost your faith in humanity.

  1. Jennifer Limbaugh

    I always love reading your blogs & I do agree with most of your blog, but it’s not always someone else that led a person down the wrong path. My parents did all the right things but I still screwed up. There is a point in a person’s life where a crucial decision is made that can alter their life forever. I’m not saying that a person’s upbringing should be ignored, but I’m just showing the other side too.
    I love your blogs & really enjoyed reading this one as well!

  2. Prayer and unity in Christ are our greatest weapons. Blessed to stand with you in prayer, love, mercy, grace and hope. You radiate well! Bless you!

Leave a Reply

