Image

I challenge you.


 

 

 

 

Well, I’m down about 15 pounds, and up to 20 (good form) pushups in a minute. But I still have goals to reach!! One thing I’ve learned is that I work really well when I have a specific distance/number/time in mind, rather than just a “Go run” mindset.

Recently I’ve been doing minute exercises. (So for a minute each, I’ll do a round of pushups, sit ups, plank, etc). Now that I’m getting stronger, it’s time to work on increasing my numbers with good form. As far as work is concerned, this means Sit Ups, Running, and those dreadful Pushups.

This also means not letting others watch me workout / fail make me nervous. So I’ve started using the gym at work when I know other people will be there. Next step is running the POPAT course with people around… been doing that on my own for a while.

Here is my goal calendar for September! Want to join me?

Note: On the push ups, “# / x” means do that number of full/good form pushups, then max out on my knees.

September Challenge

One response to “I challenge you.

  1. This is so awesome!!! YOU GO GIRL! Keep it up!!!! Proud of you <3

Leave a Reply

