the tunes that keep you going


I hate running. HATE IT. More than almost anything else. But I do love the feeling of accomplishment you get when you are finished with a good run.

I also thoroughly enjoy dancing first thing in the morning.

I wouldn’t have gotten through my first 5k without my friend Kasey. And the friendly neighbors that shot all the runners with water guns. That was fun!

But when running alone, or even walking on the treadmill at work on lunch break, I’ve got to have a good list of music to keep me going! Mostly because when I’m the only one in the gym on lunch break, I can sing along, and that’s fun too!

And not just for running… need to get pumped up for your day in the morning?

Here’s what I enjoy on iTunes, or the Pandora App! As well as a few other songs I wish I had on iTunes…. I’ll be buying those soon. (Ignore the fact that a lot of these songs are old – you can’t deny that they make you want to dance…)

  1. Senorita Justin Timberlake
  2. Happy Pharell Williams
  3. Good Life One Republic
  4. Dancing In The Moonlight Toploader
  5. Story of My Life One Direction
  6. Cop Car Keith Urban
  7. Gone Gone Gone Phillip Phillips
  8. Shake It Metro Station
  9. Raise Your Glass Pink
  10. Jump Van Halen
  11. Animal Neon Trees
  12. On Top Of The World Imagine Dragons
  13. Live like a Warrior Matisyahu
  14. What The Hell Avril Lavigne
  15. Party in The USA Miley Cyrus
  16. 22 Taylor Swift
  17. Come On Over Christina Aguilera

 

Leave a Reply

